A DAY IN THE LIFEÖ.
                               What is your name? My name is JOSHUA

                                 How old are you? Iím 12 years old
Who lives in your house with you?
I live with my four sisters, my mother and my father.
What is your favourite food?
I like eating rice and meat.
What is your favourite game to play alone?
I like playing football.
What job or chores do you do at home? When do you do them?
Remove ground nuts from pods, cook food, fetching water and tying the goats. And I do all this before and after school, also on weekends.
What did you do after school finished yesterday?
Yesterday after school, I fetched firewater and washed plates.
What is the best thing about being you?
The best thing about being me; I like being smart.
MY HOME:
What is your house like?
Our house is a semi permanent one.
What is it made of?
It is made of bricks and iron roof.
How many rooms does it have?
It has four rooms.
What plants and trees can you see around your house? 
The plants we see around home are oranges, mangoes, jack trees, paw paws and crops like millet, maize, cassava and potatoes.
MY SCHOOL:
How do you get to school? How long does it take you to get there?
I go by foot to school and it takes me 40 minutes to get to school as the distance is a bit short.
Do you have lunch at school? If so, what did you have yesterday?
Lunch is not provided at school and I only depend on the food I eat before coming to school. Yesterday I just stayed hungry as usual.
Do you know what you would like to do when you leave school?
Yes! I want to get a job.
MY VILLAGE:
What is the weather like today?
The weather is very hot and dry. It is also windy.
 
Click to Close Window